Register-HereAll webinars take place at these times:

  • Pacific: 11:00 am – 12:30pm
  • Central: 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Eastern: 2:00pm – 3:30pm

 


 

BEST PRACTICES FOR SMALL AUDIOVISUAL ARCHIVES

This series is directed to small institutions with audiovisual collections and limited staff.

3-1     Introduction

  • Tuesday, October 6, 2015
  • An overview of common media and formats likely to be found in mixed archival   collections, with discussion of audiovisual collection management and   sustainability.
  • Instructor: Nadia Ghasedi, Head, Visual Media Research Lab, Washington  University in St. Louis

3-2.   Digitization

  • Thursday, October 8, 2015
  • The second part focuses on the digitization of analog materials, with considerations for using vendors vs. creating in-house stations, with a case example of a VHS setup. Care and maintenance of digital video and audio is also discussed.
  • Instructor: Lauren Sorenson, Digital Asset Manager and Archivist, Hammer Museum

 


AMIA Online | Participant FAQ

  • AMIA members:        $40 per webinar |  $75 series
  • Non-members:           $50 per webinar |  $90 series

.

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published.