Register-HereAll webinars take place at these times:

  • Pacific: 11:00 am – 12:30pm
  • Central: 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Eastern: 2:00pm – 3:30pm

AMIA Online | Participant FAQ


 

BEST PRACTICES FOR PERSONAL AUDIOVISUAL COLLECTIONS
This series is directed to families and individuals with audiovisual collections they wish to preserve.

2-1     Introduction

  • Tuesday, September 29, 2015
  • An overview of personal archiving, with focus on common media formats likely to be found in the home and collection management strategies.
  • Instructor: Nadia Ghasedi, Head, Visual Media Research Lab, Washington  University in St. Louis

2-2.   Digitization

  • Thursday, October 1, 2015
  • This second part focuses on considerations families and individuals should make  regarding sending out audiovisual material to be digitized vs. trying to do the work at home, with a case example of a MiniDV setup. Long-term care strategies  are also discussed.
  • Instructor: Lauren Sorenson, Digital Asset Manager and Archivist, Hammer Museum

 


  • AMIA members:        $40 per webinar | $75 series
  • Non-members:           $50 per webinar | $90 series

 

 

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published.